Makeup Monday: My Summer Lipstick Faves

3 Jun

This summer I’ve picked 5 MAC shades which are my staples for all sorts of occasions I may have to make an appearance to. MAC offers a wide range of colors, formulas, and gloss so I feel like I’m always able to find a shade for my different moods 😀

DSC05514

My 5 go to shades this summer are: Sheen Supreme in Ultra Darling, Cremesheen in Dare You, Amplified in Haute Altitude, Matte in Candy Yum-Yum, and Matte in Ruby Woo.

DSC05521

The Sheen Supreme line is a little more on the lip glossy side but with a kick of color to boot and the Ultra Darling is a perfect every day shade of rose.

DSC05522

The Cremesheen and Amplified lipsticks are also pretty glossy but heavier and more saturated. The deep red Dare You is an amazing pick for a night out on the town while Haute Altitude is a great nude shade with a pinkish touch.

DSC05524

The Mattes, Candy Yum-Yum and Ruby Woo, are for my more daring and fun days with the first being a super charged pink and the Ruby Woo an eye popping, almost orange shade of red. Both shades are definitely super saturated and are a little hard to get off your lips without makeup remover, but they have amazing staying power and when “faded” act as perfect stains which you can layer gloss over for the perfect hint of color.

DSC05530

I feel like the swatches with the flash are a better representation of how shocking and saturated the lipsticks are.  Have you tried any of these shades?  Which are your favorites and what other shades do you think are summer perfect?

DSC05527

2 Responses to “Makeup Monday: My Summer Lipstick Faves”

  1. Must Have Boxes June 4, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

    Great lipstick picks! I love the hot pink color.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • reesyspieces June 4, 2013 at 10:52 pm #

      Me too 🙂 Plus once it sets, you don’t have to retouch for hours!

Leave a Reply

